LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL DECISION TREE

indecisionlegco

HOW TO DESIGN YOUR DEMOCRACY?
You are about to design your own model of universal suffrage for Hong Kong’s Legislative Council. In reality this cannot take place earlier than the year 2020, as the Standing Committee of the National Peoples’ Congress has decided that Hong Kong’s Chief Executive must be elected by universal suffrage before its legislators are so elected.

Design Democracy Hong Kong has developed a decision tree that simulates the kinds of questions the government will need to address in developing a system of universal suffrage for the legislature. Before you start your design process, you may want to read more about Hong Kong’s political system or the electoral systems of other countries. Some of this reference material can be accessed in the LEARN section of this website.

The decision tree is divided into four parts and each part may have more than one question. If you are unsure or undecided about a particular question, you are allowed to skip it. Each question also provides space for you to elaborate upon your answer. There is no time limit to completing the decision tree, so you can take as long as you like. However, data is saved only after you have completed all of the questions and submitted your model. It does not save as you go along. After you have completed your model, you will be asked to provide your name, email address and some optional demographic information. Only your name will be published to indicate the authorship of your model. Following the submission of your model, you will immediately be able to see how other designers answered each question and how your model compares to theirs.
Click the START button below when you are ready.
You are about to design your own model of universal suffrage for Hong Kong’s Legislative Council. The Standing Committee of the National Peoples’ Congress has decided that Hong Kong’s Chief Executive must be elected by universal suffrage before its legislators are elected by universal suffrage, which can take place no earlier than the year 2020 ......

普选立法会方桉决策树

(繁) (Eng) indecisionlegco

你即将设计「你想」的普选立法会方桉。全国人民代表大会决定香港普选行政长官后立法会方可进行普选;换言之,立法会只能在2020或以后实现普选。

以下决策树的一系列问题由港人讲普选设计,旨在模拟政府在制定立法会选举制度时需要考虑的议题。在开始之前,或许你想多了解香港的政治制度以及其他国家的选举制度的资讯。有关参考资料可在主页中的「学习」找到。

决策树共有四部分,而每部分可能有多过一个问题。如果你对任何问题感到疑惑或不确定,可选择略过该问题。在每个问题的选项下有空位让你详细说明及解释你的答桉。为了令你有足够时间完成所有问题, 本问答项目不设时限。请注意,你所设计的方桉并不能在作答的过程中储存。你的方桉只会在提交所有答桉后才储存在我们的资料库裡。完成决策树后,请填写你的姓名和电邮地址,你可选择是否提交其他个人资料。只有你输入的姓名会被公开。提交后,你亦可以立刻知道其他设计者的选择及将你的方桉与其他方桉作出对比。

如果你准备好设计你的方桉,请按「开始」。
你即将设计「你想」的普选立法会方桉。全国人民代表大会决定香港普选行政长官后立法会方可进行普选;换言之,立法会只能在2020或以后实现普选......